I Am In LOVE With My New Slow Cooker!!!

For some time I have been debating whether to get a slow cooker or not. After a good look around I took the plunge šŸ™‚ My biggest problem was I had one years ago when Cliff and I hadn’t been living together very long. It was my sisters old one and I just never got on with it. I couldn’t cope with having to brown things off in a pan first and then transferring to the ceramic dish in the slow cooker. That meant extra washing up! šŸ˜‰
I discovered the Morphy Richards Sear and Stew slow cooker. It has a metal inner that you can use directly on the hob! Yay!! That means true one pot cooking…no extra washing up.

20140218-181625.jpg

I have been experimenting with different recipes now for about 2 weeks. There have been some winners and some utter disgusting losers! But I am loving it. I used to cook twice a day for dinner as Cliff gets in too late some days to eat with the kids. Now I can cook once and keep ours warm for later.

I will be adding recipes that are a success shortly šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

