Coconut Oil Body Scrub

For awhile now I have been trying to reduce our chemical intake through beauty products. It is a slow process as I have been making new products as we run out of our shop bought items (can’t stand the thought of all that waste!)
One item I have been making and successfully using for some time now is my Coconut Oil Body Scrub. This scrub is amazing! It smells so lovely and has improved the condition of my skin quite drastically. (It tastes pretty good too) I had a red pimply rash on my upper arms which I hated. Since using this scrub it has nearly all gone.
Here it is:

20140128-134022.jpg

To make you need:
1/2 cup granulated white sugar
1/4 cup coconut oil (unrefined)
1/4 cup olive oil
1tsp vitamin E oil

(Works with UK or US cup sizes)

20140128-135003.jpg

In a bowl mix together all of the ingredients. I don’t warm the coconut oil first, just use it solid and it mixes in very well. I have in the past warmed it first to make it liquid but I found that it separated from the rest of the mix as it returns to its solid state.
It will look all creamy and fluffy almost when combined. It can now go into a jar and is ready to use.

20140128-135250.jpg

Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

